Yanks well represented on AL ballot

Yanks well represented on AL ballot

NEW YORK -- This year's American League All-Star Star ballot is replete again with Yankees, including all nine players in the club's regular starting lineup. The game is slated for July 10 at Kauffmann Stadium in Kansas City.

The online ballot launches on Friday. Fans can cast their votes for starters up to 25 times at MLB.com and all 30 club sites -- online or using a mobile device -- using the 2012 All-Star Game MLB.com Ballot until Thursday, June 28, at 11:59 p.m. ET.

Around the horn, here is the Yankees' contingent: Mark Teixeira at first base, Robinson Cano at second, Derek Jeter at shortstop, Alex Rodriguez at third, Russell Martin behind the plate, Raul Ibanez at designated hitter -- making his Yankees debut on the ballot -- and outfielders Brett Gardner, Curtis Granderson and Nick Swisher.

Jeter and Rodriguez are perennial All-Stars, with Jeter having earned a spot on the AL roster 12 times, including each of the last seven. He sat out last year's game at Chase Field in Phoenix in the aftermath of a calf injury. A-Rod is a 14-time All-Star. Cano has been honored three times and Teixeira twice, but only once as a Yankee, in 2009.

Ibanez played left field the last three seasons for the Phillies and was an All-Star in 2009 for the only time in his 17-year career.