Now Commenting On:

Yankees to hold 67th Old-Timers' Day on Sunday, June 23, at Yankee Stadium


The New York Yankees today announced that nearly 50 former Yankees will be on hand at the 67th annual Old-Timers’ Day on Sunday, June 23, at Yankee Stadium, the fifth anniversary of the event at the current Yankee Stadium. Ceremonies are scheduled to begin at 11:15 a.m. with the traditional Old-Timers’ game to follow, both of which will be aired exclusively on the YES Network. The Yankees will then host the Tampa Bay Rays at 2:05 p.m., also airing on YES. Gates will open to ticket-holding guests at 10:00 a.m. and fans are encouraged to be in their seats by 11:00 a.m. for the festivities.

The Old-Timers are headlined by Hall of Famers Yogi Berra, Whitey Ford, Rich “Goose” Gossage, Rickey Henderson and Reggie Jackson. Former Yankees and current YES Network broadcasters David Cone, John Flaherty, Paul O’Neill and Lou Piniella will also join in on the festivities.

Orlando “El Duque” Hernandez, who helped lead the Yankees to three consecutive World Series titles from 1998-2000, will make his Old-Timers’ Day debut along with Brian Dorsett, Flaherty, Todd Greene, Scott Kamieniecki and Andy Phillips.

Joining the Hall of Famers and former Yankees on the baselines will be the widows of five legendary Yankees—Arlene Howard, widow of Elston Howard; Helen Hunter, widow of Jim “Catfish” Hunter; Jill Martin, widow of Billy Martin; Diana Munson, widow of Thurman Munson; and Kay Murcer, widow of Bobby Murcer.


List of those Scheduled to Attend

(*Denotes First-Time Old-Timer)

  • Luis Arroyo
  • Steve Balboni
  • Jesse Barfield
  • Yogi Berra
  • Ron Blomberg
  • Brian Boehringer
  • Dr. Bobby Brown
  • Homer Bush
  • Chris Chambliss
  • Horace Clarke
  • Jerry Coleman
  • David Cone
  • Bucky Dent
  • Brian Dorsett*
  • Al Downing
  • Brian Doyle
  • John Flaherty*
  • Whitey Ford
  • Oscar Gamble
  • Joe Girardi
  • Rich "Goose" Gossage
  • Todd Greene*
  • Ron Guidry
  • Charlie Hayes
  • Rickey Henderson
  • Orlando Hernandez*
  • Sterling Hitchcock
  • Arlene Howard
  • Helen Hunter
  • Reggie Jackson
  • Scott Kamieniecki*
  • Pat Kelly
  • Don Larsen
  • Graeme Lloyd
  • Hector Lopez
  • Jill Martin
  • Lee Mazzilli
  • Stump Merrill
  • Gene Michael
  • Gene Monahan
  • Diana Munson
  • Kay Murcer
  • Jeff Nelson
  • Paul O'Neill
  • Joe Pepitone
  • Andy Phillips*
  • Lou Piniella
  • Willie Randolph
  • Bobby Richardson
  • Mickey Rivers
  • Mel Stottlemyre
  • Mike Torrez
  • David Wells
  • Roy White
  • Bernie Williams
Boys and Girls Club of America

©2014 MLBAM, LP. All rights reserved.

The following are trademarks or service marks of Major League Baseball entities and may be used only with permission of Major League Baseball Properties, Inc. or the relevant Major League Baseball entity: Major League, Major League Baseball, MLB, the silhouetted batter logo, World Series, National League, American League, Division Series, League Championship Series, All-Star Game, and the names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, color combinations, and slogans designating the Major League Baseball clubs and entities, and their respective mascots, events and exhibitions. Use of the Website signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy (updated May 24, 2013).

View MLB.com in English | En Español